Belt & Road Starry Concerts Series

New Zealand Secondary Students’ Choir & Moran Singers Ensemble Concert: 
Journey through the Pacific to the Holy Land

DATE 17 / 7 / 2018
TIME 20:00
VENUE Sha Tin Town Hall Auditorium    (transportation)

 

About the Concert

Resident ArtistsNew Zealand Secondary Students’ Choir, Moran Singers Ensemble 

Guest Performer Wah Yan College Kowloon Boys’ Choir

Artistic Director Prof. Leon Shiu-wai TONG

New Zealand Secondary Students’ Choir is the esteemed national choir for students in New Zealand. They will present a greatly diverse and dynamic repertoire of pieces including classical music, modern choral music, festive world music and of course music from their own Pacific region. Maori and Samoan performance incorporate dance with the beautiful choral tradition of the Pacific nations, characterised by warm, strong vocal tones. Moran Singers Ensemble will present repertoire which includes joyful, sad and melancholy rhythms, some typical music of the region’s ethnic style and some modern music by young Israeli composers. Their music comes from the heart and is full of hope for peace and friendship, in their region and in the entire world.

 

Tickets (URBTIX)

**Tickets now available at URBTIX

Ticket Prices HK$180 / $280 / $380  
URBTIX Internet Booking www.urbtix.hk
URBTIX Booking Hotline (+852) 2111 5999
URBTIX Mobile App Booking My URBTIX  (Android & iOS)
URBTIX Enquiries (+852) 3761 6661

Discount Scheme

Concert Discount: Full-time Students, Senior Citizens aged 60 or above & People with Disabilities and the minders 50% off

Group Booking: Each purchase on same performance of 4-9 standard tickets (5% off), 10-40 standard tickets (10% off)

 

New Zealand Secondary Students’ Choir

“Their repertoire was stunning, the arrangements challenging but gloriously and triumphantly performed.”

——Joan STREET, Wanganui Midweek

The New Zealand Secondary Students’ Choir is New Zealand’s prestigious national choir. The choir was set up in 1986, with 2016 marking our 30th anniversary and a celebration of the 1000 young singers who have been members through these years. Many of these singers have gone on to achieve international careers in singing, composition and conducting. Recent Guest Choir appearances include at the International Choral Kathaumixw in British Columbia, Canada (2016) and the Orientale Concentus VII in Singapore (2014). Competitions in the past ten years include twice at the International Choral Kathaumixw (2004 and 2010), gaining placings in every category entered and the People’s Choice Award in 2010; The Hong Kong international Youth and Children’s Festival (2006) winning the Champion Mixed Voice Youth Choir title; and the World Choir Olympics in China (2006), earning one of only 8 Championship Awards among 148 choirs.

Moran Singers Ensemble

“An uplifting performance packed with rich choral sound, presence, energy and detail. ”

— Pamela HICKMAN’s Concert Critique Blog

The Moran Singers Ensemble was developed as a professional singing group, dedicated to the encouragement of musical excellence and solo singing among young Israeli singers. The Moran Singers Ensemble has performed at international festivals around the world such as the Bach Festival in Eugene Oregon USA and Toronto – Canada, they won the Grand Prix Prize in competition in Japan, the Liturgical Festival in Germany, they performed as the representative choir at Expo 2000 in Hannover, Germany. The Vox Pacis (The Voice of Peace) Festival in Stockholm-Sweden, the Moran Singers Ensemble represented Israel at the Musica Sacra International Festival 2012 together with the artist Yair Dalal in Marktauberdorf, Germany and in the International Choral Festival in Argentina. In 2015, the Ensemble participated in the Zemplen Festival in Hungary and sang under the direction of maestro Gabor Hollerung. In 2017, the Moran Singers Ensemble performed in the Macao International Music Festival, in a coproduction of the Opera “Orfeo ed Euridice”.

(Read more)

 

More Programmes and International Starry Concerts Series

2018 Belt & Road World Choir Festival: Opening Ceremony & Concert

Ponomaryov VESNA Children’s Choir Concert

2018 Belt & Road World Choir Festival: Closing Ceremony & Finalists’ Night

(Please click to view the details of each programme)

 

 

2018 Belt &Road World Choir Festival
Website:  www.wyccaa.com
Enquiries: (+852) 2381-9262/  info@wyccaa.com

 

World Youth and Children Choral Artists’ Association reserves the right to change programme and performers.

-

一帶一路星級音樂會

紐西蘭中學生合唱團及以色列莫蘭合唱團音樂會:
穿越太平洋 • 走進聖地之心

日期 2018年7月17日 
時間 晚上8時正
地點 沙田大會堂演奏廳      (前往方法)

 

音樂會簡介

駐節藝術家及團體紐西蘭中學生合唱團、以色列莫蘭合唱團
特邀嘉賓 九龍華仁書院男聲合唱團
藝術總監 唐少偉教授

紐西蘭中學生合唱團是享負盛名的國家合唱團,將演繹多首具有豐富色彩的古典和現代歌曲,亦會演繹屬於紐西蘭部落民族的Maori 和 Samoan音樂,穿上美麗的民族服飾配以舞蹈,讓觀眾全面感受和了解到溫暖而有力的聲音。以色列莫蘭合唱團的歌聲遍佈世界各地的藝術節。他們將以歌曲展現聖地以色列多彩多姿的生活方式及意義。演唱的歌曲或歡樂、或悲傷、或憂鬱,既有當地典型的民族風格的旋律,也有以色列年青作曲家的現當代創作,展示他們對以色列乃至全世界的和平與友誼的盼望。

 

 

購票 (URBTIX城市售票網)

**門票現已公開發售

票價 HK$180 / $280 / $380  
網上購票 www.urbtix.hk
信用卡電話購票 (+852) 2111 5999
流動購票應用程式 My URBTIX  (Android & iOS)
票務查詢 (+852) 3761 6661

購票優惠

折扣優惠:全日制學生、60歲或以上高齡人士、殘疾人士及看護人可享有半價優惠

團體優惠:每次購買同一節目4至9張正價門票可享95折;10至40張正價門票可享9折

 

紐西蘭中學生合唱團

「歌聲完美無瑕、令人驚歎,編曲富挑戰性,演出完勝、神采奕奕。」

——瓊–斯琚特,《旺加努伊周間報》

紐西蘭中學生合唱團是紐西蘭享有盛名的國家合唱團,於1986年成立。2016年,合唱團迎來建團30周年,見證了這些年曾有1000名年青歌手加入。許多團員在世界各地已成為歌唱家、作曲家、指揮家。最近兩年,紐西蘭中學生合唱團作為嘉賓,參與了2016年加拿大卑詩省卡泰茵米胡國際合唱節(International Choral Kathaumixw),以及2014年新加坡第七屆「歌韻東方」國際合唱比賽。這十年參加過的比賽有:2004、2010年兩度參加卡泰茵米胡國際合唱節,在所參與的組別中均獲得名次,2010年還獲得觀眾喜愛獎;2006年參加世界青少年合唱節——香港獲青年混聲組冠軍;2006年參加了在中國舉行的世界合唱比賽,148個參賽合唱團爭奪僅有的8個冠軍獎項, 紐西蘭中學生合唱團贏得其中一項。

以色列莫蘭合唱團

「令人振奮的演出,合唱聲、表現力、氛圍與細節都非常豐富。」

——音樂會評論博主潘蜜拉·希克曼

 

以色列莫蘭合唱團追求在音樂上精益求精,鼓勵以色列的年青歌手嘗試獨唱。以色列莫蘭合唱團的歌聲遍布世界各地的藝術節。2000年,在德國漢諾威舉辦的世界博覽會上,以色列莫蘭合唱團作為合唱團代表演出。2012年,該團與藝術家亞伊爾·達拉爾( Yair Dalal)共同代表以色列參加在德國馬爾克托貝爾多爾夫舉行的“神聖的音樂”國際藝術節(Musica Sacra International Festival),以及在阿根廷舉辦的國際合唱節。2015年,以色列莫蘭合唱團參加了匈牙利曾普倫藝術節,由指揮大師嘉保·豪勒隆任演出指揮。2017年,該團參加澳門國際音樂節,參與演出歌劇“奧菲歐與尤麗狄茜”。合唱團還參加在分類在美國俄勒岡州尤金市和加拿大多倫多市舉行的巴赫音樂節,德國的教堂禮拜藝術節(the Liturgical Festival),瑞典斯德哥爾摩的和平之聲藝術節(Vox Pacis)。

(了解更多)

 

更多精彩節目及一帶一路星級音樂會系列

2018 一帶一路世界合唱節:開幕典禮暨音樂會

俄羅斯春天兒童合唱團鉅獻

2018一帶一路世界合唱節:閉幕典禮暨決賽之夜

(請點擊瀏覽各場音樂會資料)

 

 

2018 一帶一路世界合唱節 — 香港
網站:www.wyccaa.com
查詢:(+852) 2381-9262 /  info@wyccaa.com

世界青少年合唱藝術家協會保留更改節目及表演者之權利。

-