World Youth and Children Choral Artists’ Association


Prof. Leon Shiu-Wai Tong (Global Representative)
(World-famous choral educator and conductor, President of the Hong Kong Treble Choirs’ Association, Artistic Director & Principal Conductor of the Hong Kong Treble Choir, Former First Vice-President of the International Federation for Choral Music)

Vice Presidents

Dr. Brady Allred (North America Representative)
(Artistic Director and Conductor of the American Salt Lake Vocal Artists, internationally renowned conductor)

Prof. Martin Berger (Africa Representative)
(Professor of Choral Pedagogy at the Robert-Schumann-Hochschule in Düsseldorf, Germany, Head of Choral Conducting at the Stellenbosch University in South Africa)

To be appointed  (South America Representative)

Dr. Milan Kolena (Europe Representative)
(Conductor for Choir Apollo and Schola Gregoriana Bratislavensis, Director of Bratislava Music Agency, renowned adjudicator for European choral competitions)

Mr. Da-peng Meng (Asia Representative)
(Chinese National First-Class Conductor, Chairman of the Children’s Chorus Committee of the China Chorus Association, Permanent Conductor of the China Broadcast Children’s Choir of the Chinese National Radio)



Mr. Cao Hua-qin (Shanghai, China)
Mrs. Liu Mei (Shenzhen, China)
Mr. Xie Ming-jing (Shenzhen, China)
Mr. Ren Bao-ping (Tianjin, China)
Mr. Zhou Kai (Wuhan, China)
Mr. Zhu Jin-ming (Beijing, China)


Global President's Office


Mr. Kelvin Lo (Hong Kong, China)
(Deputy Director of the Hong Kong Treble Choir, Vice-President of Hong Kong Treble Choirs’ Association)

Programme and Planning Manager & Executive Secretary-General

Mr. Brian Chui (Hong Kong, China)
Tel: (+852) 2381 9262

Marketing and Communication Manager

Ms. Kaylee Chan (Hong Kong, China)
Tel: (+852) 3956 4088


Mr. Ivan Pong (Hong Kong, China)
(Vice Chairman of the CLP Costumer Consultative Group, Vice Chairman and Founding Member of the CUHK EMBA Alumni Association)


Honorary Chairman and Advisors

Honorary Chairman

Dr. Hakwon Yoon (Korea)
(Permanent Conductor and Art Director of Far East Broadcasting Company, Korea, Former Chairman of the Board for Korean Federation for Choral Music, Advisor to the International Federation for Choral Music)

Honorary Advisors

Dr. Tim Sharp (USA)
(Executive Director of the American Choral Directors Association)

Mr. Jacques Vanherle (France)
(President and Artistic Director of Polyfollia and former member of the board of the International Federation for Choral Music)

▲ Back to top