主席

Home / 關於我們 / 主席

唐少偉教授

國際合唱聯盟(IFCM)前第一副主席

世界青少年合唱節–香港藝術總監及籌委會主席

一帶一路世界合唱節藝術總監及籌委會主席

香港童聲合唱協會創辦人及會長

香港童聲合唱團藝術總監及首席指揮

香港兒童合唱團前音樂總監兼首席指揮

廣州市少年宮合唱團藝術總監及首席指揮

成都西華大學講座教授

天津大學、四川傳媒學院、華東大學及山西師範大學客席教授

中國高校合唱委員會榮譽主席

唐少偉教授為國際知名的頂尖合唱專家,就推動世界合唱藝術發展貢獻良多,一直不遺餘力促進中西合唱交流,並積極推廣藝術教育。集指揮、講者及評委於一身,唐氏於本地乃至海外的合唱界地位舉足輕重,成就備受肯定。

唐氏善於以富啟發性及感染力的指揮風格誘導孩子,讓演出豐富多彩,曾為本地著名動畫電影《麥兜‧噹噹伴我心》童聲合唱藝術總監。40多年來,唐氏指導的合唱團獲獎無數,培育年青一代合唱精英的成果有目共睹。勇於創新,唐氏致力以多元方式推廣合唱,提升水準;先後創辦香港童聲合唱協會、香港童聲合唱團及世界青少年合唱藝術家協會,帶領香港童聲合唱團於國際比賽中屢次獲獎,同時舉辦多項大型活動包括「香港國際青少年合唱節」、「世界青少年合唱節─香港」及「一帶一路世界合唱節」,擔任藝術總監,引薦許多海外合唱團作巡迴演出。

唐氏屢次獲邀代表香港參與國際知名合唱節、比賽及會議;為首位獲邀到「歐洲合唱總冠軍聯賽」中「馬里布國際合唱比賽」及「五月保加利亞合唱比賽」擔任評審的華人,多次獲中國中央電視台邀請擔任全國合唱大賽評審,亦為第六十七屆日本全國校園合唱比賽中唯一的國際評審。

唐氏於2004年獲中國音樂家協會合唱聯盟授予中國童聲合唱貢獻大獎,2007年獲頒香港藝術發展局藝術成就獎(音樂),並名列「世界合唱名人錄」。

President

Home / About Us / President

Prof. Leon Shiu-wai TONG

Former First Vice-President, International Federation for Choral Music (IFCM)

Artistic Director and President of the Organizing Committee, World Youth & Children’s Choir Festival – Hong Kong

Artistic Director and President of the Organizing Committee, Belt & Road World Choir Festival

Founder and President, Hong Kong Treble Choirs’ Association

Artistic Director and Principal Conductor, Hong Kong Treble Choir

Former Music Director and Principal Conductor, Hong Kong Children’s Choir

Artistic Director and Principal Conductor, Guangzhou Children’s Palace Choir

Distinguished Professor, Xihua University

Visiting Professor, Tianjin University, Sichuan University of Media and Communications, Huadong University and Shanxi Normal University

Honorary Chairman, China Higher Education Choral Committee

Prof. Leon Shiu-wai TONG is an internationally renowned choral expert who spares no effort in advocating choral music development and education in the world. As a conductor, speaker and adjudicator, he has exerted a profound influence on shaping the present choral music environment. His tremendous contribution is praised locally, nationally and internationally.

Tong excels at expanding children’s imagination and expression through his inspirational conducting style, delivering colorful and affective performances. He was Artistic Director of the popular McDull animation ‘The Pork of Music’. His effort in nurturing great choral professionals of the next generation is unquestionable – for over 40 years, choirs under his guidance have won more than 100 prizes at competitions. Tong has shown great foresight in promoting choral music in diverse ways and enhancing the standard of choral music in Hong Kong. He founded the Hong Kong Treble Choirs’ Association, Hong Kong Treble Choir and World Youth and Children Choral Artists’ Association. Under his leadership, Hong Kong Treble Choir has been honored with titles in multiple international competitions. He has also organized a number of huge events, including ‘Hong Kong International Youth and Children’s Choir Festival’, ‘World Youth and Children’s Choir Festival – Hong Kong’ and ‘Belt and Road World Choir Festival’, in which outstanding choirs from all over the world perform and compete.

Tong has been invited, as the representative of Hong Kong, to numerous internationally recognized choral festivals, competitions and summits. He was the 1st Chinese adjudicator at the International Choral Competition Maribor and International May Choir Competition. He had been invited to the National Choral Competition presented by China Central Television as adjudicator for many times. He was the only international adjudicator at the 67th National School Singing Contest of Japan.

In 2004, Tong received the China Treble Choir Achievement Award from the China Chorus Association. In 2007, he was honored with the Award for Arts Achievement (Music) by Hong Kong Arts Development Council, and listed in Who is Who in Choral Music, a book about well-known worldwide choral experts.